menu 1
menu 2
menu 3
menu 4
menu 5

[ home ]

Mothers’ Union diary

 
   
 
 
PROGRAMME / SPEAKERS FOR 2004
 

Corporate Communion
Every first Thursday - 10.00am at St. Laurence's
Every third Wednesday - 9.30am at St. Peter's

Morning Group - Third Wednesday at St. Laurence's
Doors open 10.30am. Service at 10.40am. Talk at 11am. Coffee 12 noon approx.
A light lunch will be available afterwards.
 
Fri 19 Mar Prayers, reading and music for Lent.
Wed 21 Apr Annual General Meeting.
Wed 19 May May Philips - 'The Silent Majority', a special talk for the Year of the Family.
Wed 16 Jun Rev. Allen Walker.
Wed 21 Jul Mary Kent - 'Are Christians persecuted in the world today ?'
Wed 18 Aug Rosemary Pierce - 'Family Life in 2004', another special talk for the Year of the Family.
Wed 15 Sep Rev. Glyn Evans - 'Background to famous hymns'.
Wed 20 Oct to be arranged
Fri 19 Nov Jubilee Action - Committed to combating poverty and providing long term support for vulnerable children and families.
December NO MEETING

Afternoon Group - Second Wednesday at St. Peter's at 3pm
Meetings usually consist of prayers, with socialising over a cup of tea, except in June when there is a garden party and in December a Christmas party. This group does not meet in August.

Evening Group - Every other first Tuesday at St. Laurence's
at 7.30 pm. A light supper will be served during the evening.
 
Tue 2 Mar Norman Critchell
Tue 4 May Gloria Richards - 'Oh no, not another move'
Tue 6 Jul Heather Llewellyn, a Probation Officer
Tue 7 Sep Sue Ogden, 'Padstones'
Tue 2 Nov Miranda St. John Nicholls, Christian Concern for One World.

Deanery Meetings
This branch is one of the nine branches in the Deanery of Burnham and Slough. Mothers' Union Deanery Meetings are arranged from time to time and all are welcome to attend.
 
Thu 25 Mar Lady Day Service for the International Year of the Family at St. Mary's, Slough at 8pm
Mon 26 Apr Open Meeting at St. Andrew's, Stoke Poges at 7.30pm
Mon 11 Oct Open Meeting at St. Andrew's, Stoke Poges at 7.30pm
A Quiet day in the summer on a date to be fixed later.

Cream Teas
Sat 19 Jun At 16 Dolphin Road - we serve Cream Teas in aid of the work of the Mothers' Union Worldwide. (2.30pm to 4pm)

Prayer Group
Usually every last Wednesday at 8pm at St. Mary's (in Summer) or St. Laurence's (in Winter)

LINKS:
     
 
 

website design by Ben James